Thursday, April 19, 2018

One Good Man By Emma Scott #ReleaseDay

 

     

It’s spring, 1970. The Vietnam War has been raging for years with no end in sight. Janey Martin, a California college student and aspiring journalist is tired of writing puff pieces about her university men’s sports teams. She wants to be taken seriously as a journalist and as a woman. With riots at their doorstep, her wealthy father sends Janey to the Sorbonne in Paris to finish her college education away from the chaos. Janey is reluctant to leave the Big Story that is Vietnam, but vows to prove herself. Much to her dismay, her first assignment is to interview the hotshot star forward of a local soccer team. Janey is sure Adrien Rousseau is going to be like every other playboy jock she’s ever dealt with, but quickly learns there is much more to Adrien than meets the eye. The mysterious, sexy footballer just might be the biggest story of Janey’s life.     ADD TO GOODREADS

BUY NOW

AMAZON PAPERBACK |

  I reached over and pushed ‘stop’ on Janey’s tape recorder and turned to her. “Saturday then?” She coughed in surprise.  “What happens Saturday?” “We conclude the interview. You need to see a football match firsthand or your article is going to sound like a bunch of amateurish gibberish. You want to be taken seriously?” She pressed her lips together for a moment. “Yes.” “So do I. Saturday at noon at Stade Jean-Marc. We’ll finish the interview after.” “Antoine wants the article in two days,” she said. “Tell Antoine I said to wait.” She took another long pull from the lemonade, her pride not letting her say yes to me so quickly. “Saturday then,” she said. “For the article.” “Right,” I said, holding her gaze. “For the article.” She finished off the lemonade and set the glass down. “Thank you very much, Sophie. It was just what I needed.” She gathered her belongings and turned to me. “See you.” “You have a drop of lemonade on your chin,” I said. “Where?” Her hand flew to her mouth. “No, I don’t…” I held out the cocktail napkin with my sketch of her, my brow raised. Janey dropped her hand from her dry chin, fuming. I expected her to flounce away. But she snatched the napkin out of my hand, dropped it into her bag, and coolly walked away. I wasn’t in love with her, but in that moment, I knew someday I would be.  



 

Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy thoughtful, realistic stories with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy my novels. NEWSLETTER | FACEBOOK | WEBSITE | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK READER GROUP | AMAZON PAGE

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Arrogant Devil by R.S. Grey #CoverReveal

Are you ready for ARROGANT DEVIL? We are so excited to reveal the cover of this next release from R.S. Grey! Check it out below!



About ARROGANT DEVIL (available May 10th)

Everyone in Cedar Creek, Texas, knows Jack McNight is an arrogant devil. Physically, I get it: he’s tan and fit, with coal-black hair that’s clearly been scorched by hellfire. Oh, and his personality? It burns just as hot.
When I show up on the doorstep of Blue Stone Ranch, I’m run-down and rockin’ my last pair of underwear. I’m hoping for a savior, but instead, I find him.
My opinion of Jack is marred by a dismal first impression, but his opinion of me is tainted even before I arrive. He’s heard I’m a spoiled princess there to take advantage of his goodwill. To him, I’m more trouble than I’m worth.
Our button-pushing banter should get under my skin. His arrogance should be a major turn-off. Problem is, devils are known to offer their own form of temptation.
Every one of his steely glares sends a shiver down my spine.
Every steamy encounter leaves me reeling.
Sure, it could be the Texas heat messing with my head, but there’s no way I’ll survive the summer without silencing him with a kiss and wrestling him out of those Wranglers.
Who knows…going to bed with the devil might just be the salvation I’ve been looking for all along.
Add ARROGANT DEVIL to your Goodreads list here!
ARROGANT DEVIL releases May 10th - you'll be able to preorder your copy for .99c starting May 7th!
Keep an eye on R.S. Grey's Facebook page for the link!

About R.S. Grey

R.S. Grey is the USA Today bestselling author of thirteen novels, including THE FOXE & THE HOUND. She lives in Texas with her husband and two dogs, and can be found reading, binge-watching reality TV, or practicing yoga! Visit her at rsgrey.com

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Vampire Huntress: Rebel Angels, Book One by Rosemary A Johns #CoverReveal

Cover Reveal

Vampire Huntress
Rebel Angels
Book One
Rosemary A Johns
Cover Artist: Rebecca Frank

vh

Genre: Fantasy/PNR
Publisher: Fantasy Rebel Limited
Date of Publication: TBD
Number of pages: 352
Word Count: 80,000



Book Description:


"Vampire Huntress is everything I want in a paranormal romance. I couldn't put it down!" - USA Today Bestselling Author, Graceley Knox

Vampires and angels are locked in a deadly war. But first, they want their daughter back. Half vampire/half angel, Violet, was abandoned amongst the humans in London as a baby. Suddenly discovering monstrous powers on her twenty-first birthday, she thinks she’s the most dangerous creature to prowl the streets. She’s wrong. When a snarky angel falls into her lap and her adopted sister disappears, Violet is forced into a new role: Huntress. But the deeper she’s dragged into this supernatural world, the more she struggles to survive. On the run, Violet’ll have to rely on a sexy vampire geek, while facing off the harem boy angel threatening her sister. And there’s only one way she’ll win: by letting out the monster... Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour Vampire Huntress, the first book in the addictive supernatural suspense series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author Rosemary A Johns.

"Rosemary A Johns writes one hell of a world. I can't wait to read more!" - USA Today Bestselling Author, D.D. Miers

"Full of suspense and mystery. I love the way Rosemary A Johns grips you and doesn't let go, keeping you enslaved in her supernatural world, wishing it didn't have to end, and pining after the next in series!" – SLH Book Reviews



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


WINNER OF SILVER AWARD in the National Wishing Shelf Book Awards.

ROSEMARY A JOHNS is also author of the bestselling Rebel Vampires series.

ROSEMARY A JOHNS is an award-winning, #1 Amazon bestselling fantasy writer, music fanatic, and paranormal anti-hero addict. She writes sexy angels, savage vampires, and epic battles.

Rosemary is also a traditionally published short story writer. She studied history at Oxford University and ran her own theatre company. She’s always been a rebel…

Want to read more and stay up to date on Rosemary’s newest releases? Sign up for her *VIP* Rebel Newsletter and get a FREE novella!

Subscribe to the Rebel Newsletter


Website: https://rosemaryajohns.com

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/rosemary-a-johns

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Rosemary-A-Johns/e/B01JOJVTNE

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15571684.Rosemary_A_Johns

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RosemaryAnnJohns

Twitter: @RosemaryAJohns

Google: https://plus.google.com/+RosemaryAJohnsRosemaryAJohns1

Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/rosemaryjohns1


Series by Rosemary A Johns

Rebel Vampires
Rebel Angels
r1

r2